- DTN Headline News
Monday, June 24, 2019 10:30AM CDT What lies in wait for emerging soybean plants? Aphids, bean leaf beetles and soybean gall midge have been spotted.
Monday, June 24, 2019 10:28AM CDT Weather forecasters expect a cool and wet summer to challenge already-delayed crops.
Monday, June 24, 2019 10:26AM CDT DTN's weekly spot price for domestic distillers dried grains was up $4 on average, at $141 per ton.
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Market Matters Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, June 21, 2019 10:56AM CDT
DTN's weekly spot price for domestic distillers dried grains was up $4 on average, at $141 per ton.
Monday, June 17, 2019 11:18AM CDT
Friday, June 14, 2019 1:07PM CDT
Technically Speaking
Editorial Staff
Monday, June 17, 2019 10:27AM CDT
DTN's Technical Analysis of live cattle, feeder cattle and lean hogs.
Monday, June 10, 2019 12:00PM CDT
Monday, June 3, 2019 9:31AM CDT
Fundamentally Speaking
Joel Karlin
DTN Contributing Analyst
Thursday, June 20, 2019 11:07AM CDT
End of May Palmer Drought Severity indices for the end of May 1993 and end of May 2019 for the top 21 corn and soybean producing states
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 12:13PM CDT
Friday, June 7, 2019 7:19AM CDT
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Thursday, June 20, 2019 3:04PM CDT
New York City officials will push ahead with NYC Mayor Bill de Blasio's plan to reduce beef consumption in the city despite criticism from Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts and the Nebra... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 3:38PM CDT
Monday, June 17, 2019 1:54PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 11:34AM CDT
As the trade negotiations with China stall, something I heard last summer sounds truer than ever: U.S. tariffs are playing into China's long-term strategy for food security.
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 3:02PM CDT
Monday, May 20, 2019 10:16AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Monday, June 24, 2019 8:25AM CDT
Weather forecasters expect a cool and wet summer to challenge already-delayed crops.
Friday, June 21, 2019 10:24AM CDT
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 1:05PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, June 21, 2019 9:22AM CDT
A three-year extension of the biodiesel blenders tax credit is one of a number of provisions in a tax package passed in the House Ways and Means committee on Thursday.
Thursday, June 20, 2019 12:44PM CDT
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 4:32PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, June 13, 2019 4:47PM CDT
Executive orders are very photogenic. Actual regulatory rules are less so. But the latter is probably more worth your attention.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 5:22PM CDT
Friday, May 31, 2019 4:49PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 3:25PM CDT
John Harrington, well-known and respected livestock analyst for DTN and Progressive Farmer, has died at the age of 67.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 12:26PM CDT
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11:17AM CDT
South America Calling
Editorial Staff
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 2:43PM CDT
Central Brazil continues to see a very favorable weather pattern providing moisture for second-crop corn.
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 2:22PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 5:24PM CDT
An Urban’s Rural View
Urban Lehner
Editor Emeritus
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 6:36PM CDT
The Federal Reserve is hinting at interest-rate cuts, but it wants to see more evidence of a weakening economy first.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 6:35PM CDT
Monday, June 3, 2019 3:28PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, June 14, 2019 3:53PM CDT
Ask the Mechanic Steve Thompson answers questions from readers about their equipment snags -- and offers thoughts on the "perfect farm."
Friday, May 31, 2019 12:50PM CDT
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 12:56PM CDT
Canadian Markets
Cliff Jamieson
Canadian Grains Analyst
Friday, June 21, 2019 4:00PM CDT
Alberta Agriculture's June 18 Crop Report points to continued dry conditions and detrimental effects on crop development. The driest areas remain in the furthest south region and t... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, June 20, 2019 5:29PM CDT
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 5:50PM CDT
Editor’s Notebook
Greg D. Horstmeier
DTN Editor-in-Chief
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 5:59PM CDT
Tucked into commentary renewing the U.S. EPA's support for glyphosate's safety was a surprising negative comment. Too bad it came two decades too late.
Thursday, April 25, 2019 8:51AM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2019 8:29PM CDT
DTN Market Headlines
July corn is up 3 1/2 cents, July soybeans are up 6 1/2 cents, and September K.C. wheat is up 4 3/4 cents.
Follow-through pressure is expected early on Monday after triple-digit losses in cattle and hog futures Friday. Limited early volume may allow for short-covering, but the general tone of the market is expected to be weak.
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN